Latvian politics

Recall debaters shouting “Shame” at weak moments of other speeches?

Here, you could say it for 30 minutes in a row.

I hope, nobody will change his/her citizenship after this video, but this really makes me ashamed of my country.

Minister of Finance, Atis Slakteris comenting on Latvian economic situation (interview to Bloomberg)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rlKptdCSFpw

One says he was drunk, if that would be an excuse for somebody

6 responses to “Latvian politics

  1. This is terrible.. I couldn’t press myself to watch this till the end..

  2. Most likely due to SEC-POL this video is no longer available. However, one can still find it at

    http://video.krabjiem.lv/slaktera-interv%20ija/5772/

    Let me agree – I’m so ashamed that I can’t stand to watch this video till the end – RESIGN!!

  3. oh ma gowd :DD This is the highest level Latvian official and it seems that he has just finished secondary school, way to go 😀

  4. Hm…
    This is something what you may expect from interview with NBA basketball players after the match (always asking for a help from coaches).
    SAD, that this is not a basketball match. It’s a country…

  5. Full interview transcript in Latvian language (not less miserable) can be found at http://www.debate.lv/atis-slakteris-bloomberg-intervijas-transkripts/

  6. Well on the bright side – this makes me actually want to graduate. So I could get out of here. Inspiration for working harder.

Leave a Reply

